microkruto.blogg.se

Sims 3 collection folders
Sims 3 collection folders







sims 3 collection folders

Just add it and it will appear in the folder you created. When you click on the item, somewhere below there should be a little icon to choose "add to collections", and you will have the choice of folder, for instance "Gothic stuff", "sci-fi" etc.

sims 3 collection folders

Anyhow once you choose the little icon, and create your new collection folder, you have to go back to buy or build catagory, find the item you want to add to the folder. Then in later EP's and patches it Did add new "sort filters". But most unfortunately it doesn't do the store sets for you. Then the game will have some created for you already, which is any EP and SP you have installed. For instance "Gothic Stuff" or "Sci-fi furniture" or whatever.Īlso it's "Generations" EP that has it I think, so you have to have either Generations or the patch. If you click on that it should bring up the collections and you have to Choose from one of a bunch of little picture icons that will be your folder. Somewhere on the lower left is a little collection folder icon. Simsdestroyer, I'll try and walk you through it by memory, as I don't even have my game installed.It's pretty easy though. Then finally when I found the object, I click on it, wait for the pop up and then there finally I can find the add object to collection icon.Īre there any way to cut the extra work? (particulary the looking in the buy categories when I already have the same object up in room) I hope that I have been ignorant and missed something obvious! However, the method I have found out how to save objects seem to be VERY TEDIOUS!Ĭlick on the object in the room I want to add, click CAST button, save it as custom CAST object (or whatever it is called) Then I look in the mess of the buy objects, trying my best to find the ojbect again there. I went to one of my old savegames with beautifully CAST:ed interior decor. I discovered the new feature: Collection folder! HOORAY! I have missed it since TS2! I haven't been playing The Sims 3 for 1 year and now I finally installed the game again. I hope I post this at the correct place and that it is not wrong of me to post my question. Collection Folders - faster way to add objects?









Sims 3 collection folders